top of page

About Us

The Pacific History Association promotes research in and the teaching of Pacific History. Established in 1980 at a conference in Martindale Hall, South Australia, the association holds biennial conferences around the Pacific. ​For more details about our organisation, click here to view the ConstitutionThe PHA's current Executive Committee (2023-25) includes:

Professional Affiliations

The PHA has a number of links to other associations and organisations that support scholarship on the Pacific. Links to these can be found below:


Australian Association for Pacific Studies (AAPS):

Pacific Manuscripts Bureau (PAMBU):

Journal of Pacific History (JPH):

bottom of page